Graduate Council

The Graduate Council acts on behalf of the Graduate Faculty on routine matters of policy interpretation, curriculum and course review, and review of applications for Graduate Faculty status. The operating procedures of the Graduate Council are defined by the Bylaws of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Graduate School.Photo Suva Mazur Chambers

The Graduate Council consists of a voting faculty representative from each of the graduate programs.  Representatives are elected for non-consecutive, four-year terms.  Members of the Graduate Council elect a chair from their membership for a two year term.

Meetings are scheduled once a month, generally on the third Thursday unless members are notified otherwise by the Graduate School office.

Graduate Council Minutes


2015-2016 Graduate Council Voting Members

Dr. Tina Crook, Clinical Nutrition
Dr. Sam Atcherson, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Dr. Paul Prather, Pharmacology

Dr. Mari Davidson, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Dr. Seongkum Heo, Nursing Science
Dr. Patty Wight, Cellular Physiology and Molecular Biophysics

Dr. Gunnar Boysen, Occupational and Environmental Health
Dr. Dan Voth, Microbiology and Immunology
Dr. Eric Peterson, Interdisciplinary Toxicology
Dr. Andrew James, Interdisciplinary Biomedical Sciences

Dr. Mark Mennemeier, Neurobiology and Developmental Sciences
Dr. Antino Allen, Pharmaceutical Sciences

2015-2016 Graduate Council Committee Members

Faculty Committee 

Dr. Antino Allen
Dr. Andrew James
Dr. Daniel Voth
Dr. Eric Peterson
Dr. Patty Wight
Dr. Mari Davidson
Dr. Paul Prather

Committee on Faculty Responsibilities

Curriculum Committee 

Dr. Gunnar Boysen, Chair
Ms. Tina Crook
Dr. Mark Mennemeier
Dr. Seongkum Heo

Committee on Curriculum Responsibilities